Tuesday, July 1, 2014

TCG Rule Changes Confirmed

Pictures of the upcoming Super Starter: Space-Time Showdown have been leaked online! These pictures confirm both the contents of the main deck, and, more importantly, the fact that the OCG's official game rule changes from earlier this year will indeed cross over to the TCG. Here are the pictures, posted by DuelistGroundz user "The Stark Project":

To recap, the changes are that the player who goes first in a Duel can no longer draw for their turn, and that both players may control a Field Spell simultaneously. Also, activating or setting a new Field Spell does not destroy your previous one anymore, but instead sends it to the Graveyard. These changes will become official for the TCG starting on July 14.

No comments:

Post a Comment